AcademyHealth Triumphs


 This year’s AcademyHealth Annual Research Meeting brochure listed many of our Health Services Faculty, alumni and current students in the awards section – keep up the good work!

Five of our Faculty members have received the Distinguished Investigator Award within the past twenty years:

 2003 Emmett Keeler, Ph.D.

2001 Kenneth Wells, M.D., M.P.H.

1997 Milton Roemer, M.D., M.P.H.

1996 Ronald Andersen, Ph.D.

 1993 Robert Brook, M.D., Sc.D.


HS Faculty and Joint-Faculty members who have received the Alice S. Hersh New Investigator Award:

2002 Dana Goldman, Ph.D.

2001 Susan Ettner, Ph.D.

1998 Barbara Vickrey, M.D., M.P.H.

1995 Lillian Gelberg, M.D., M.S.P.H.

1988 Thomas Rice, Ph.D.

1986 Kenneth Wells, M.D., M.P.H.


HS Faculty and Joint-Faculty members who have received the Article-of- the Year Award:

2000 Martin Shapiro

1998 Thomas Rice

1995 Katherine Kahn, Robert Brook, and Emmett Keeler

1990 Emmett Keeler

1989 Emmett Keeler

HS Students have received the following awards:

Outstanding Dissertation Award: 2010 Janet Cummings, Ph.D.

Best Student Poster Award:2010 Ayesha Delany-Brumsey

2011 Minority Scholars Program: Adriana Izquierdo, M.D. and Alice Villatoro, B.A.


0 Responses to “AcademyHealth Triumphs”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: